DEV Community

Cover image for How I created a website for NGO in less than 24hrs!
Vishwa Gaurav
Vishwa Gaurav

Posted on

How I created a website for NGO in less than 24hrs!

In this short article, I will share what was my approach on How I created a website for NGO in less than 24hrs?
You can check the Repository here: https://github.com/VishwaGauravIn/hunger-no-more

I will try to keep it as short as possible to save your time.

Approach:

  • First of all, I made a list of stuff that can be added to website. Like Images, data, content, etc
  • Since I was using NextJS, I tried to decide how many components will be required. Like in my case it was: Navbar, Hero, Carousal, Stats, Donate, Testimonials/Review, CoreTeam, About, and Footer
  • Then Placing them in a relevant order, this is a part of User Experience (UX)
  • Now deciding a theme of website (Colors, style and effects)
  • Once you are done with selecting a theme installing all requrired libraries, I like to create a folder structure (which was pretty simple for this project)

--- components
|--------- common
|--------- home
--- pages
|--------- api
--- styles

  • Now go ahead and start creating components, starting with common components.
  • Make all components responsive and optimise your web app.

Tech Stack

Image description

Preview

Image description

Top comments (0)