DEV Community

Cover image for Create a Windows 11 in React.js
vito.mohagheghian
vito.mohagheghian

Posted on

Create a Windows 11 in React.js

I always thought that what if that we could make online windows on the web? however, at that time I wasn't able to make it done!

So this summer, I decide to make it and be the first one, coded that independently by myself,

but then I realize another team did that đŸĨ˛
I'll share the link below to check it out, back to story it was a little disappointing, but I figure that I could start developing my new one, and whenever I got stuck I could get help from the existing one, and also learn new things.

and the reason I didn't publish that by this time is the revolution is taking place in Iran.

The technologies I used are:

  • ReactJs 🎓
  • TypeScript 💙
  • Redux 💖
  • Styled Components 💇‍♂ī¸
  • framer-motion đŸ’Ē

Check it Online

I know, you can't wait for taking look at it, so here you go. make sure you're using Desktop.

Wins-11 Online

Image description

Github page

and make sure you like the repo if you like it.

Github Repo

also there's a document on the GitHub page.

Short description

the general things are the same as windows, but details are working at them so don't worry about that.

and the funny 😂 thing about this was that by the time I finished coding when Microsoft updates some UI, so there must be some changes.

But it's not over!

Image description

I plan to make real-world widows where you're able to create accounts, upload files, make folders install apps from the store, and be somehow a VPN or something like that, in which you're like using a virtual machine.

Conclusion

I really appreciate reading this dumb post to the end. 🙏
hope you enjoy and inspire you for making everything web apps you want 🤞.

Image description

Top comments (0)