DEV Community

Vinod Gupta
Vinod Gupta

Posted on

Received swags for participating in Hacktoberfest 2019

I am very happy to share this post. Contributing to Open Source is always rewarding. Sometimes, it is the great feeling which it gives and sometimes swags and goodies along with that great feeling. I have received gift and swags for participating in Hacktoberfest 2019 by contributing to few open source projects. Thanks team Hacktoberfest. I had made 5 pull requests and all of them were successfully merged. I learnt how to write a quality code and how to make them accepted by making pull requests.

My Profiles:
Github - https://github.com/vkgupta857
LinkedIn - https://linkedin.com/in/vkgupta857

Alt Text

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
vkgupta857 profile image
Vinod Gupta

I am So Happy!!!

Collapse
 
vanduc1102 profile image
Duc Nguyen

I havent, still waiting :saddog:

Collapse
 
vkgupta857 profile image
Vinod Gupta

It will come soon. I too received late with respect to one of my friends.

Thread Thread
 
vanduc1102 profile image
Duc Nguyen

i received tracking id of DHL, hopefully i will receive before New Year Eve.