DEV Community

Cover image for Fish or Die
w4ffl35
w4ffl35

Posted on

Fish or Die

Back on the 12th of February I started working on some 2d fishing game mechanics on the side.

I didn't publish any of this right away as i wasn't sure if I had an interest in continuing the game.

I keep thinking about it so I decided to post my video and devlog to see if anyone has interest in playing a game like this.

Let me know what you think.

Day 1

  • Completed preliminary player controls
  • Ability to switch between driving and fishing
  • Added motor sound for boat
  • Added tiles
  • Added preliminary boat and player animations

Devlog

Day 2

  • Improved controls
  • Added sunburn mechanic
  • Improved emitters
  • Added rotation to boat when moving fast
  • Added smooth velocity switching when boosting
  • Improved scene layout
  • Improved code (added a mediator for signals / slots)
  • Added a tile manager
  • Added weather FX manager

Devlog

Day 3

  • Added a depth finder

Devlog

Top comments (0)