DEV Community

Cover image for One click login using MetaMask with django-restframework and Web3
Wassaf Shahzasd
Wassaf Shahzasd

Posted on

One click login using MetaMask with django-restframework and Web3

So, for a while now, I was looking for a way to create login and signup flow using blockchain and during my search I came across this fine article which details the authentication flow with great detail.
https://www.toptal.com/ethereum/one-click-login-flows-a-metamask-tutorial``

But one problem its not in python 😤. Also you had to a lot tedious things to get it work. Only if some one would write a reusable application with all the boring bits already done.
Well lucky for you dear reader. I am that guy and I wrote this nifty little DRF app to solve this problem.

PYPI link : https://pypi.org/project/django-metamask-auth/

To get started go to the github repo and follow the getting started guide.

Hopefully this helps some you and I will be working on an npm package for the front side, keep a look out for that as well and don't forget to star the repo.

Top comments (0)