DEV Community

Ayush Kumar Singh
Ayush Kumar Singh

Posted on

What is the best backend language to learn fast? 😕

I want to learn a database language that can help me to make platforms with full authentication and profile creations but the more I search the more I am getting confused that from where should I start.

Also, In what combination should I learn. For example,

PHP + Mysql
React + Firebase

suggest something like if you can :)

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
enmanuel97 profile image
Jesus Enmanuel De La Cruz

That depends of what you want to build, PHP + Mysql is full easy you can start with that. React is not a backend language and firebase is a BaaS (Backend as a service) you should start with an SQL database because is more easy to make querys.

If you do not want to work with php you can use NestJs(a nodejs framework) is extremely easy to learn and more if you know Angular.

Collapse
 
web_dev_ayush profile image
Ayush Kumar Singh

I just want to make clear you are saying I should use NestJs + MySQL?

Collapse
 
enmanuel97 profile image
Jesus Enmanuel De La Cruz

If you want to.
To be clear, You are new in this world? or You want to learn something new?
If you are new I recommend you to learn first SQL Fundamentals(MySQL is a database management system) and after that (If you want to work with Nest) at least the basic of NodeJs(express) and Typescript(is like a Javascript with steroids) or if you want to work with php you should learn the basic and then learn Laravel(is the most famous framework actually).

Thread Thread
 
web_dev_ayush profile image
Ayush Kumar Singh

okay so here is it how I am going to do.
First I will learn MySQL and PHP after that I will make some projects and post it on Github. Then If I am still into learning I will learn NodeJS and NestJS.

Just one more question - Is there a backend language that is considered more during job interviews than the rest?

Thread Thread
 
enmanuel97 profile image
Jesus Enmanuel De La Cruz

Well I think that depends the place you are applying and your country, for example I'm from Dominican Republic here the most demands programming language is C# but that doesn't mean that you do not find jobs with others language, I work with PHP and are a lot of demands, I decided to learn NestJs because I knew Angular and learn Nest was very easy to me and because I wanted to try something new.

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.