DEV Community

Cover image for What is exactly working for a big software company?
Manu Martinez
Manu Martinez

Posted on

What is exactly working for a big software company?

First πŸ€”, let me try to explain what is the meaning of big software company, it means work in an environment where everyday let us some learning, an environment where you really understand what working in team means exactly, πŸ‘¨πŸΌβ€πŸ’».

Yes, software company is one of the most important piece of this society, all the staff you know is made by them πŸ˜‡, bank, social networks ...., all this staff is needed for your lifestyle, isn't it? You need to think that your life depends on these software companies, try to remember what happen when WhatsApp, Facebook or Instagram is down, I know you didn't know what should have you done πŸ˜….

Really, working here is


js
for (let i=0; i<Ε“; i++) {
  console.log("so");
}

Yes, inline **_so_** later, really stressful, you don't mind what are you working on, you only send and send **build**, like _apples are sold _, 🀀 but, I really love it, it has allowed me to learn a lot, mainly from my partners but also from the other teams (UI/UX/BEND). It's really πŸ€’ enjoyable working in an environment where everyday you see _200-300_ commits, your mailbox is saturated, it's impossible to check all this staff, to be sure that you are up to dated of all the future which are being introduced, it's really difficult, I mean, it's **impossible** πŸ˜΅β€πŸ’«.

I won't change my **life**, I have found a business where my tech lead 🀧 is _incredible_, near of him I feel strongly unused, he always thinks in the perfect approach, never mind, he always keep all the **features** included. I'm here for the last two months but I have just learnt things I have never mind of their **existence** πŸŽƒ, this is exactly what's working on a big software company looks like. 

I really recommend you don't working on a determinate company only by money, it's a _mistake_, probably you have just rejected tons of opportunities without **taking** care about who are working there πŸ˜„. I mean, I know that all the things I have learnt I those two months cost thousand of €, but I received it **free and personalised **, it means don't chose a work only by money, chose a work because you are sure about when you'll working on, you can look for information about your future teammates and keeping up to date about what will you working on.

It's my real advice about how to work on a big software company, keep in mind these advices. If you really like this post please don't forget to share with your friends πŸ’€
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Top comments (0)