DEV Community

Cover image for I'll do it later...
Wj
Wj

Posted on

I'll do it later...

May be good?

In some cases, I feel that procrastination might be good. How? Well, if you are too tired, and don't feel like doing anything.

What about the bad effects?

Well, it all boils down to sleep. Sleeping is the upmost importance to everything. Without sleep, it feels really, really bad. It would also leave a bad impression to do things at the last minute... so you really should try to finish your work as early as possible!

How do I, control my breaks?

Well, give yourself 1 to 2 hours to do coding, or read a nice book. Or maybe take a nap. All you have to make sure is that your working hours and your rest ratio must be at least 4 : 1 (which means in 12 hours, you must do 9.6 hours of work and 2.4 hours of rest.)


Seriously though, do relax a little. Over working is pretty bad. But also make sure to have a right balance!

Check out my M & M post!

I tell you all about to-do lists and stuff (#notanad lol) as I am too lazy to tell you in one post. It would help you manage your time and things to do!

Top comments (0)