DEV Community

Cover image for Crossword puzzle generator
Yavor Dimitrov
Yavor Dimitrov

Posted on

Crossword puzzle generator

The code is on GitHub here ---> Link
  1. The first reason that I want to share this is that I only found one solution online to a crossword puzzle generator, which I found quite complex to read and follow, so I feel it would definitely be of use to share the link to my solution with you.

  2. The second reason for sharing is that as you probably know, most of the time one can spend hours solving a coding problem for an interview, and receive a 1-second generic reply, in the end, offering no feedback at all. Therefore, I would be really grateful if I could get some feedback on the code for my solution.

(SOLUTION: My solution is not meant to generate different puzzles, there is a list of hardcoded words, which are turned into a crossword. However, the main functionality is there. I spend a very limited amount of time on it, and went about it the MVP way - get the app working, and handle the most important cases).

Thank you in advance for any feedback. I hope this post can be of use to other people presented with the same, or similar task. Also, I would be very happy if others can gain insight by reading the feedback and reviewing the code so that we can all learn from each other and improve.

Top comments (0)