DEV Community

Cover image for Failing fast, winning faster
Duca
Duca

Posted on

Failing fast, winning faster

Recently I have been through some intrusive thoughts telling me to rethink my entire planning routine... After giving it some attention, I noticed that this was a real concern, I was using so much time planning things instead of starting them.

While studying for a solution, I found this one method that helped me thinking better about things.

About failing fast

The 'Fail Fast' method says that you does not need to be concerned about starting things when you are proficient on them nor starting a project while you have learned everything it will require to work, but starting things from scratch and learn them on your way to the end.

Failing fast is a pretty smart thinking path to teach you how you are wasting time on trying to make things look perfect until you release, trying to overthink social situations and making decisions a lot more difficult because of the simple fact that you are so afraid of failing.

About winning faster

Consistency is the key, but, who starts to try earlier have more time to fail, than, more time to try new things and be ready to win earlier than the ones that are waiting to be good before trying.


Photo by Uran Wang on Unsplash

Top comments (0)