DEV Community

Andrey
Andrey

Posted on

Flutter todo app with Riverpod

Hello πŸ‘‹. I am a novice mobile Flutter developer. Made my first app and would like to share it with you. Of course, like everyone else I started with a simple Todo list, but to make something interesting I changed the idea a bit.
I played around with the dynamic Material 3 theme, the colors adjust to the theme)

As for a state management I choose Riverpod as a easy and quick way to interact with the logic.

If you want to participate in the project, test, suggest features, help with development, link to the github repository.

https://github.com/ytskk/taskline

Screenshots

Actual for version 1.0.0

Theme adapts to your device theme.

Home screen

Light Dark
Home screen light Home screen dark

Task creation

Light Dark
Task creation light Task creation dark

Home screen with tasks

Light Dark
Home screen with tasks light Home screen with tasks dark

Filters

Light Dark
Filters light Filters dark

Task edit

Light Dark
Task edit light Task edit dark

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
marflage profile image
Marflage

That is one beautiful app. I like the minimalistic design. However, I would prefer a vertical layout for the todos. Horizontal layout is more for tags, categories, tabs, in my opinion. I really dig the overall feel of the app.

Collapse
 
ytskk profile image
Andrey

Thanks a lot! Since for a task you have only name and status, I preferred to chose that compact view, its like in your physical notepad, write down tasks and then just cross task. And you can quickly overview a lot of tasks, in comparison with vertical layout :)

btw, should I post this to stores?)

Collapse
 
marflage profile image
Marflage

Yes, why not! I am sure many would find the app and its simple yet elegant interface appealing. I, for one, definitely seek a todo app with sleek design language. But you would need to add some intermediate to advanced functionalities in order to win a respectable audience. I am talking categories, sorting, etc. But it is up to you to decide.

Good luck, though.