DEV Community

John Josef
John Josef

Posted on

First blog post

Starting off with learning javascript for the past week and everything has been very stressful yet interesting. I have a lot to learn still and I'm hoping things become easier as I progress. I've always wanted to be a coder but wasn't a fan of the US School system and decided to work while I decided with what I want to do but as I went through jobs and progressed I started realizing how expendable I am in a physical job setting and decided I wanted to continue my education and start my journey into finally learning how to code. So far I've been learning javascript, HTML, css, how the DOM works, and all things included. We've had to do a month worth of prep work before then and that was very stressful and I'm glad that we're starting live lessons because I feel like I'm learning a lot more compared to during the prep work phase, but it definitely helped. I've learned somethings for example to use textContent rather than innerHTML for situations that involve making the user input information since people can possibly hack that information. I'm currently learning functions and scopes and am very confused but hopefully I'll learn a lot more.

Top comments (0)