DEV Community

Yuri Alves
Yuri Alves

Posted on

Question Friday #3: What is you average day like?

Share what a typical day for you is like.
Even if you think your day is mundane, share anyways.

Let's see if our days are similar :)
I'll start:
I get to the office for 9:30 am (Frontend Developer).
As soon as I get to my desk, I turn on my Mac, check slack, my calendar and my emails to get set for the day.
Depending on the day I will normally have a chat with my manager, about how I am getting along with work and to see what is to be planned for the week in terms of work. We go through trello, and assign jobs that I will have to do for the week, and see what jobs are coming into our department, so that we can prepare for them.
Once the meeting has concluded, I will commence work.
As everyday is different, I may be working on general site maintenance, site updates, new sites or internal projects.
Through out the day I may have to hop on a call or head to one of our pods for a meeting.
By 1pm, it’s lunch time which mean our company provides some amazing and delicious hot food.

On occasion, during lunch during lunch, a group of us will head to the games room and play some pool, till the end of lunch

After lunch, I make a coffee and head back to my desks and get back to work till 6pm,

Top comments (0)