DEV Community

zain
zain

Posted on

Day 2 of my progress as a vue dev

About today
Alright, so I worked on my quiz app for about 3 hours today and got a lot done. My approach is divide the app into as many modules as I can so it is easy to reuse most components. Also, I've had a fun time using the script setup supporting the composition API which makes the code cool in a sense. I also figured that I need to spend more time understanding the concepts of typescript and apply them effectively.

Structure of the app
So the app basically allows you to make customized quizzes and display them on the HomeView for the user to attempt. I am planning on giving the ability to create quiz to an admin only but that I guess can be implemented further down the line.

Work done
I have fully implemented the process of creating a quiz with giving access to user to fully customize it by adding proffered number questions, number of allowed attempts, and the time duration.

What's next?
Starting tomorrow I will be working on the part of allowing user to take the created quiz, show the user complete result after the attempt and hopefully to develop a ranking system to to help user keep track of his progress.

Wish me luck!

Top comments (0)