DEV Community

zoharasulin
zoharasulin

Posted on

OSDC-2023-assignment5

my assigment
Fix the PR that I was in assigment 4,Find more projects via PyDigger, and create more PR try this time to make it more interesting and more challenging.
Add better projects to our JSON (that are not ours).

Also I want to start write what I learned from our assigment in course ODSC

in setup.py I add author as:

 setuptools.setup(
    name="name of the project",
    version="1.1.7",
    author="Foo Bar",
    author_email="Foo.Bar.contact@Foo.com",
    license="MIT"
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

and in pyproject.toml I add author as:

  [build-system]
    requires = ["poetry>=0.12"]
    build-backend = "poetry.masonry.api"
    license = "Apache-2.0"
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

my PR was accepted or still not get respect from the authors.

this projects that I now add to following:

scanpy
Scanpy is a scalable toolkit for analyzing single-cell gene expression data built jointly with anndata.

seurat
Seurat is an R toolkit for single cell genomics, developed and maintained by the Satija Lab at NYGC.

autothresholdr
Algorithms for automatically finding appropriate thresholds for numerical data, with special functions for thresholding images.

Top comments (0)