DEV Community

zoharasulin
zoharasulin

Posted on

OSDC-2023-OPEN SOURCE PROJECT

Hi everyone,
As part of the OSCD course,
Today I want to update you on an open source project I built called stringmatching
I would love for you to use it, I needed it in order to identify between 2 names that are accepted in my system and to assess whether the names are the same and what is the percentage of closeness between them.
I found a library that uses the Lewinstein distance algorithm and its name is FuzzyWuzzy
And in addition I added tests and used the Flask library to get 2 inputs and the ability to calculate the percentage of proximity of the strings in the html view.
It seems like something small but when I wanted such a thing for my work I couldn't find it and it took me some time to find the libraries and prepare a service.
That's why I want to offer you my project and reveal it so that if you ever need something like this you can use it.
You can change the function and add data that is intended for your specific project.
I added a test and CI file, I hope I helped you and look again at the README file in the project.

For any question, comment or clarification, I would appreciate it if you could contact me and I will answer as soon as possible.
Successfully,
Zohar.

Top comments (0)