DEV Community

Cover image for Do i need to learn react?
Ankit Zore
Ankit Zore

Posted on

Do i need to learn react?

I'm Full-stack developer with expertise in creating webapps and admin panels.

I have experience working in PHP-laravel framework for backend and Javascript-Vue framework in frontend. I have also worked on Ionic-Vue for creating mobile applications.

I'm curious on learning blockchain development. I have read many articles stating you need to have knowledge of react.js.

what will be the learning curve for blockchain development?

Any suggestions/blogs would be helpful.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
schrodingercatss profile image
schrodingercatss

I think the frontend content does not necessarily need React, you should focus more on how the frontend interact with the contract(if you known some Smart Contract Languages like Solidity), such as learning web3.js and so on.

Collapse
 
zoreankit profile image
Ankit Zore

Thank You for your response. I have started learning solidity