DEV Community

Kɪʟʟᴜᴀ
Kɪʟʟᴜᴀ

Posted on

The Rust Programming Language by Steve Klabnik and Carol Nichols.

“In his 1972 essay The Humble Programmer, Edsger W. Dijkstra said that “Program testing can be a very effective way to show the presence of bugs, but it is hopelessly inadequate for showing their absence.”
― Steve Klabnik, The Rust Programming Language.

Once upon a time, I used to hate the Rust programming language a lot coz it was so fuckin’ hard, seemed so difficult and frustrating to learn. But then, I came across a book called “The Rust Programming Language” written by Steve Klabnik and Carol Nichols.

As I began to read the book, I started to understand the beauty and power of Rust. The authors did an incredible job of explaining complex concepts in a clear and concise way. I was hooked.

Image description

But what truly motivated me to keep learning Rust was this photo of Marin Kitagawa holding the book. Every time I looked at it, I felt a sense of awe and inspiration.

Now, this photo is my wallpaper. It reminds me of the challenges and rewards of learning Rust, and it inspires me to keep pushing myself to become a better programmer.

The Rust Programming Language by Steve Klabnik and Carol Nichols is a fantastic book that has changed my perspective on Rust. If you’re curious about Rust, or if you’re looking for a fresh and motivating way to learn the language, I highly recommend this book.

Connect with me on LinkedIn;
Subscribe my Substack Newsletter;
Follow me on Twitter; Medium; Hashnode;
Find me on Facebook; Instagram;

Top comments (0)