DEV Community

Aaron Canty
Aaron Canty

Posted on

Connecting Python scripts to Firebase Web-App ?

Hey guys,

Bit of an issue - I'm building a website for a project and in the site, I need to have visualisations, and a chat bot (that are done already as python scripts) on the site. I'm using Firebase at the moment for hosting the site. Is there a way I can run the python visualisation inside the site? No idea where to go. I've looked online at documentation and from what I can see, google cloud will be able to run the scripts once I containerize them.

Are there any tutorials I can look at that will help me with this? Totally lost.

I'm using JavaScript for the programming for the site.

Thanks all

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
marcuswong profile image
marcuswong

I haven't test it but Seems it is possible with pyscript. I haven't try it myself though.
makeuseof.com/pyscript-python-visu...

Or can you use javascript charting library (plotty/d3.js) for your use case?