DEV Community

Aaron Canty
Aaron Canty

Posted on

Do you have a go-to list of resources for development?

A friend in university told me that he has one, made through g-mail and g-mail filters. I'd never thought of making one. I have a bookmarks folder with one or two things but having a go-to list of ideas/techniques/tutorials would be amazing.

Do you have one?

How do you make yours?

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
arafel profile image
Paul Walker

There's a Trello board maintained by someone from Indiehackers which you might find useful. It tends more towards functional resources (images, hosting services, logging services etc) rather than techniques and the like but it might still be useful to you.

And of course you can always create your own board and share it, that would be awesome too. :-)

Collapse
 
aaronc profile image
Aaron Canty

I need to look at Trello actually! Heard good things but I don't know the slightest about it.

That looks to be a good resource Paul, thank you. I'll add it to my list 😂 appreciate it!

When my list is long enough, I'll post it but I'm very much a beginner (just over 4 months experience with python for example, same with HTML/CSS and even less time with JS). My resources might be a bit "duh..." to everyone else :D

Collapse
 
arafel profile image
Paul Walker

You're welcome!

Don't forget, there's always someone with 3, 2, 1 or even no experience coming behind you who might appreciate those resources. :-)