DEV Community

Cover image for Windows 11, but for Web
Rehman
Rehman

Posted on

Windows 11, but for Web

Hey Devs,

I just tried to make Windows-11 for the web.
Made in HTML, CSS and JAVASCRIPT.![Image description]

Live demo : https://window-11.netlify.app/

Features:

Start Menu
Search Menu
Widget Menu
Context Menu
Taskbar hidden apps menu
File Explorer
Taskbar
Quick Settings
Calendar
Adjust Brightness
Adjust Volume
Adjust icons size
Settings
Refresh
New features are adding continuously Day by Day

By : Abdul Rehman

About Me:
I am 14 years old boy From Lahore, Pakistan. I belongs to a middle class family. I am interested in things related to computer and internet. I started my journey as a Web Developer From April, 2021 and start learning Html,CSS,Js from YouTube and created Windows 11 clone that is really awesome please Try once. I make Windows 11 on my PC(Which is too much slow) with 2gb ram and 32gb HDD.

Top comments (46)

Collapse
 
metamark profile image
Mark Vassilevskiy

Hey! Nice work. I'm the founder of Abstract Inc. and we're searching for people like you to help and then working together. We're also writing at Dev and have over 50k views a week. If you're interested then add me at Discord: MarkFusion#2903

Collapse
 
rehman0 profile image
Rehman

Thank You
I'm interested to work with you

Collapse
 
metamark profile image
Mark Vassilevskiy

That's great to hear. As I've written earlier add me at Discord (MarkFusion#2903) and we'll easily talk to you

Collapse
 
ivan_jrmc profile image
Info Comment hidden by post author - thread only accessible via permalink
Ivan Jeremic

Github repo? How else can we know its your codebase?

Collapse
 
spiropoulos94 profile image
Info Comment hidden by post author - thread only accessible via permalink
NikosSp

I have seen the exact same project last week, from an agency. Seems fake.

Collapse
 
rehman0 profile image
Rehman

Brother If you can't appreciate my work so please please don't demotivate me Thank You..

Thread Thread
 
spiropoulos94 profile image
NikosSp

so, why did you hide my comment?

Collapse
 
rehman0 profile image
Rehman

No dear its not fake i recently created it from html , css, and js it took me upto 1month
I think you are talking about win11.blueedge.me

Thread Thread
 
ivan_jrmc profile image
Ivan Jeremic

Exactly looks like a copy.

Thread Thread
 
keen_code profile image
Vladimir Popovic • Edited

There is another 14yo boy who is making MacOS for the web.
dev.to/mohammad_mahdi/mac-os-for-t...

It's fishy.

Pozdrav

Collapse
 
rehman0 profile image
Rehman

Thank You for your Feedback..
Soon it's repository will be available on GitHub
Have a nice Day...

Collapse
 
lalit64 profile image
Lalit Yalamanchili

Nice

Collapse
 
rehman0 profile image
Rehman • Edited

Thanks a lot...
Thank You for your Feedback..
Have a nice Day...

Collapse
 
codewhiteweb profile image
Code White Dev

your pc is just like mine, mine is more slower 2 gb ram but only 1.88 gb usable with intel i3 processor 5th gen, using windows 7 with classic theme so it use less ram :(

Collapse
 
rehman0 profile image
Rehman

Same to you..
Keep going..
Thank You for your Feedback..
Have a nice Day...

Collapse
 
abdeerrhmaneosmani profile image
Osmani Abderrahmane

very nice keep learning <3

Collapse
 
rehman0 profile image
Rehman

Thanks a lot..
Thank You for your Feedback <3

Collapse
 
baenencalin profile image
Calin Baenen

Another young developer?
I love it!

Good luck with your programming journey.

Collapse
 
rehman0 profile image
Rehman • Edited

Thanks You lot of love for you...
Thank You for your Feedback..
Have a nice Day...

Collapse
 
rajasekharguptha profile image
Rajasekhar Guptha

Nice One !

Collapse
 
rehman0 profile image
Rehman

Thanks a lot...
Thank You for your Feedback..
Have a nice Day...

Collapse
 
davenguyenhuy profile image
Nguyen Huy Cuong

Very nice bro, you make me remember that I tried to create iphone home screen when I start learning html/css, I was 22 that time.

Collapse
 
rehman0 profile image
Rehman

Wow that's Good
Thank You for your Feedback..
Have a nice Day...

Collapse
 
abdullahalhariri profile image
Abdullah Alhariri

this is crazy, I'm impressed

Collapse
 
rehman0 profile image
Rehman

Thanks a lot...
Thank You for your Feedback..
Have a nice Day...

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

These are always interesting.

Collapse
 
rehman0 profile image
Rehman

Thanks a lot...
Thank You for your Feedback..
Have a nice Day...

Collapse
 
coderhcj profile image
CoderHCJ

What's way to make this system it's hard

Collapse
 
rehman0 profile image
Rehman

No it's too easy
I make it only using html,CSS, js

Collapse
 
coderhcj profile image
CoderHCJ

Yes it's good system 👍

Thread Thread
 
rehman0 profile image
Rehman

Thank You

Collapse
 
david050708 profile image
david050708

Super Brother
Excellent Work i love it

I am also 14 years old
from India

Collapse
 
prabhukadode profile image
Prabhu

Great work

Collapse
 
rehman0 profile image
Rehman

Thank you

Collapse
 
ivan_jrmc profile image
Ivan Jeremic

You would not hide comments if you didn't hide something from us.

Collapse
 
ekamanelly profile image
Ekama Emmanuel

Great job!!

Collapse
 
rehman0 profile image
Rehman

Thank you
You are a great motivation for me

Some comments have been hidden by the post's author - find out more