DEV Community

Mrinal Walia
Mrinal Walia

Posted on • Updated on

Covid-19 India Tracker Shiny WebDashboard in R

With over 1.50Lakhs confirmed cases of COVID-19 in India, I along with my brother(Senior Data Scientist) has implemented the COVID-19 India Tracker Shiny app using R.

Covid-19 India Tracker

With no prior experience in R, I learn how easily this language allows you to import, clean, manipulate, and visualize data-all integral skills for any aspiring data professional or researcher. I would recommend all my linked connections with similar interests looking to boost their R skills and wanting to learn to make an Interactive Dashboard for Web Apps should try out this awesome course by DataCamp.

It is one of the best courses which I have completed to succeed with this project.

Also, I have noticed that DataCamp is giving 75% off access to all the courses for free for one week starting from 26th May running until June 2, 8 PM ET. So this would literally be the best time to grab some monthly subscriptions(which I have) which basically has unlimited access to all the courses and other things on DataCamp and make fruitful use of your time sitting at home during this Pandemic.

#Datacamp #R #shiny #ShinyApss #dashboardWebApp #Covid #learneveryday #DataVisualizations

Building Dashboard with Shiny in R

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
awwsmm profile image
Andrew (he/him)

Hey Mrinal, it looks like the link is broken. I think you're missing a hyphen. Great job on the app, though, it looks nice!

I also made a COVID R Shiny app. I use plotly for the plots, which provides lots of cool interactivity... maybe you'd like to check it out!

Collapse
 
abhiwalia15 profile image
Mrinal Walia

Thanks for the Feedback.
PS: Your app is really good, will try to implement Plotly plots in my future posts.