DEV Community

Maxime Guilbert
Maxime Guilbert

Posted on • Updated on

Is there some great tools you know?

Today, I'm a quite bit curious. Do you know some cool tools, frameworks... ? (for devops, backend, frontend...)

I'm already regularly checking new tools, new releases... but I'm quite sure there is a lot of cool underground projects which only wait to be shared! It can be one of yours, from a friend...

So if you have one, please share it and if you want, explain why it's a good tool!

Thanks and have a nice day :)


Your propositions

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
vonheikemen profile image
Heiker

V lang, it's an interesting programming language that's looking to combine some ideas from Go, Rust, C, and some others. The main compilation target right now C, so your code can be compiled to a standalone executable.

It's still in a alpha/beta phase of development but I think they have made good progress so far.

I found out they have a module in the standard library to create command line tools... and it's really nice. Manage to create a little helper tool for myself in a very short amount of time. Would definitely recommend taking a look at V.

Collapse
 
mxglt profile image
Maxime Guilbert

Really cool! Thanks!
I will try later :)