DEV Community

Adam Crockett πŸŒ€
Adam Crockett πŸŒ€

Posted on

Clippy in VSCode 😱

run, run while you can

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
glsolaria profile image
G.L Solaria

Looks like a great way to find older, more experienced coders. On a side note, haven't vs code extensions been found to have exploits?

Collapse
 
adam_cyclones profile image
Adam Crockett πŸŒ€

Everything in the world has exploits, this advice is coming from a cyber security practiced developer also I was around when windows 97 and 95 where a thing... Man I feel old.
The point is, don't worry so much, enjoy great tools (not this one)

Collapse
 
glsolaria profile image
G.L Solaria

(Content warning - inappropriate comment/joke ahead) ... If there is a developer that uses VS code today who actually still loves clippy, perhaps they deserve to be exploited?!!πŸ˜ƒ. Again I apologise given your experience!

Thread Thread
 
adam_cyclones profile image
Adam Crockett πŸŒ€

I remember when monitors where as wide as they are thick πŸ‘΄

I always find deserving is often one sided. Anyways thanks for making me feel my age, I'm going to go lay down.

Collapse
 
adam_cyclones profile image
Adam Crockett πŸŒ€

For a post with 5 words and no tags, this is now at 4k views. That's viral isn't it, I absolutely didn't make clippy js or the vscode Lib that I'm posting about

Collapse
 
grahamthedev profile image
GrahamTheDev • Edited

β€œClippy for president!” - I am downloading it straight away!

I will just leave this here for fans of clippy: