DEV Community

Cover image for Introducing Myself
Adremy
Adremy

Posted on

Introducing Myself

Hello, my name is Adremy, and I am a frontend web developer currently learning JavaScript. Before getting into tech, I started out as a content writer, but I've always been interested in technology and its limitless possibilities. So, I decided to make the switch and become a front-end developer. It has been an exciting journey so far, and I am determined to make the most of it.

As with any journey, there have been challenges along the way. One of the biggest challenges I faced was learning how to code from scratch. I had no prior knowledge of HTML, CSS, or any programming language. However, with a lot of determination and dedication, I was able to learn HTML5, CSS3, and Tailwind CSS in just seven months. It was a huge achievement for me, and it gave me the confidence to keep going.

Currently, I am learning JavaScript. I have learned about the basics so far, which include data types, variables, arrays, and an introduction to objects. I started my learning journey from freeCodeCamp, but I later switched to a video course by Bro Code. I found that I work better with video tutorials, and it has helped me to understand the concepts better.

Over the next 30-45 days, I will be focusing on tutorial-based JavaScript projects. I aim to build a bit of muscle memory around JavaScript while understanding the whys and logic of each process. I made a promise to become a React developer before the end of 2023, and I am proud of the progress I’ve made so far.

As I continue on my journey to becoming a React developer, I hope to connect with fellow developers. I believe that collaboration and networking are essential to success, and I am excited to be a part of this vibrant community. There is still a lot for me to learn, but I am excited about the possibilities and look forward to what the future holds.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
joshuahavilandcurtis profile image
Josh

Hi Adremy,

I'm Josh, allow me to introduce myself as a recent addition to the dev.to community. While I may be new to this platform, I am proud to bring with me over eight years of experience in the frontend development industry.

I am eager to follow your journey and witness your growth in this exciting field.

Collapse
 
adremy profile image
Adremy

Hi Josh,

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my blog post and leaving such a kind comment. It's great to hear from experienced developers like yourself who are interested in following the journeys of others in the industry.

I appreciate your support and encouragement. I believe that learning from the experiences of others is an essential part of personal and professional growth, and I am grateful to have connected with someone as knowledgeable and experienced as you.

I look forward to keeping in touch with you and learning from your expertise in the field. Thank you again for reaching out and for your kind words.