DEV Community

Adrian Perea
Adrian Perea

Posted on

Quick! Share your awesome coding tunes!

Mine may be kind of basic, but I love Carbon Based Lifeforms and God is an Astronaut.

I find myself too distracted if the music has lyrics or any flashy melodies, so I listen mostly to post-rock tunes and instrumentals.

However, whenever I find myself strangely pumped, I put on something a little more upbeat like Amy Winehouse or Bruno Mars. It steals my focus but I tend to enjoy more πŸ˜…

What's your coding 🎢🎢🎢?

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
madza profile image
Madza • Edited


Top comment:
Alt

Collapse
 
egilhuber profile image
erica (she/her)

I keep a pretty consistent rotation of Ghost, System of a Down, and the Deep Focus playlist on Spotify. But mostly Ghost. I'm at the point where I'm lip-syncing the lyrics while I code!