DEV Community

Advaith U
Advaith U

Posted on • Updated on

My Hacktoberfest Journey

Kickstart

My journey with open source started during Hacktobefest 2019. I was a complete beginner and new to GitHub but once I completed Hacktoberfest, I wanted to explore more about open-source resources. This helped to gain knowledge in various fields such as app development and web development.

Hacktoberfest 2020

This year I was able to fix some issues in a repository and add some features to a website. This time I was more confident and fulfilled by the contributions I made.

I am glad that I organized an event for Hacktoberfest 2020 and introduce many people to open source and I was happy to see their contributions.

Progress

I have completed Hacktoberfest 2020. The contributions I made this year were mainly focused on web development. I have been maintaining repositories for our community and it was exciting to review the contributions others made to our repository.

GitHub logo dscmbcet / dscmbcet.github.io

Website of Developer Students Club Mar Baselios College of Engineering and Technology


GitHub logo dscmbcet / ML-with-Python

Repository with resources to learn Machine Learning

Reflections

This year I learned about opportunities available in the field of open source. I am looking forward to making contributions to the repositories of frameworks and build some community-driven projects in the future.

Top comments (0)