DEV Community

Miguel Tomás
Miguel Tomás

Posted on

The 30 and cents, Durable, Easy Repairable on Site Remote Monitoring of Concrete Maturity

The other day, someone whispered to me, here in the neighbourhood where I live, “why not develop your own“ maturity sensor device, after I ended a short chat session on WhatsApp about it. At that time it was meant to be a simple chat conversation starter on WhatApps with my long-lasting research colleagues in science.

A week went by and I continue doing what I have initially planned: modeling in Tensorflow some research data I have here, from my 1st masters’ thesis about self-sensing carbon fiber composite sensors for IoT applications. During that time, I got some time to browse what is already on the market, for monitoring concrete maturity in real-time and with live data. I found the following enterprises already commercializing IoT devices with that specific purpose:
Alt Text
continue reading below
https://migueltomas.substack.com/p/the-40-and-cents-durable-easy-repairable

Top comments (0)