DEV Community

Cover image for You have to start somewhere?!
Aesprii
Aesprii

Posted on

You have to start somewhere?!

Hi.

My name is Aesprii and I would like to get good at designing websites.
The goal is to make Websites that I can be proud of. Sites that have been built with my "bare hands"; thoughtfully treated with the love and passion they deserve.

From design process to the finished product - everything (or at least the majority of the site - let's be real here ) should be made by me.

Since it has been "good practice" to start a blog these days, I want to take this advice by heart and just try to document my journey as I dive deeper into the vast world that is programming.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

So... what am I hoping to accomplish here?

1.) Connect with like-minded people
2.) Share my ideas, struggles and thoughts
3.) Keep track of goals I would like to achieve
4.) Learn HTML, CSS & Javascript to build some awesome websites
5.) ...?

I think this will do for my 1st blogpost.
Always remember: stop overthinking and start doing!

alt text

Thanks for reading!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
ppfeiler profile image
Patrick

Do you have already an plan what to build first?

Collapse
 
aesprii profile image
Aesprii

Lets say I have some ideas but no plan... ;)