DEV Community

Cover image for Flutter App Support Chat
Ahmad Hassan
Ahmad Hassan

Posted on • Updated on

Flutter App Support Chat

Hi, I am working on a flutter project with payment integration. I am very good at front end side but when it comes to back-end it hurts. Anyways I want to add this functionality in my app.

  • The user will pay price for the consultant. Once the transaction is done I want to give the user a option to chat with the support team of the app but for only 2 days not more than 2 days after the payment. I am using purely using firebase for CRUD functions but I am stuck on this. I have done this in php with sessions but I can't figure out how can I do it using firebase.

Any detailed help/guidance will be very helpful.

Thanks.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

I'd think you want to store the date of the payment in firebase for that user, then as part of the API call for info related to that user check if they paid within two days and show them the support option in that case?

Collapse
 
ahmadhassan7 profile image
Ahmad Hassan

Yeah you got it right Ben.

Thanks for the reply this is what I want to do within my app. Check the date, paid? Yes --> the support chat is open.