DEV Community

Cover image for Can we build a ReactJS Custom Hooks Repo?
ahmedgaafer
ahmedgaafer

Posted on

Can we build a ReactJS Custom Hooks Repo?

It has been a while since I made a post and I wanted to comeback with this.

I saw a recent post that talked about react custom hooks.
And I decided why not make a community repo that all people can contribute to.

I want to see your amazing ideas for custom react hooks.

here is the link to the repo: Repo

and here is how to contribute Here

I am excited to see your contributions

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
bamartindev profile image
Brett Martin

Nice idea - would this become an npm package to download the hooks for use or more of an example repo?

Maybe you could seed the project with some of the examples people already posted with their permission! Good luck!

Collapse
 
ahmedgaafer profile image
ahmedgaafer

The npm package could be a very good idea will defently look into that
and I will also check other repos and try to add other hooks

Collapse
 
jai_type profile image
Jai Sandhu

I would contribute to usehooks.com