DEV Community

AjeaS
AjeaS

Posted on

Coding Snippets Dev Log (10/2/23)

Update (10/2/23):

In the past few days, I've been working on the design aspect of the project. I wanted to make sure it was simple but efficient, and as I stated before, I'm not a designer. However, I'm happy with how it turned out :).


Login View

login view

No Data View

No data view

With Data View

with data view

Active View

active view

Add Snippet View

Add snippet view

Edit Snippet View

Edit snippet view

Code Detail View

This is one of the pages I don't have mapped out yet. I'm not sure what it would look like until I add the code components.
Single code snippet view

Delete Snippet Modal

Delete snippet view

This is a good start for me, but I'll keep you guys updated if I make any design changes in the future.

I was inspired by this design since it's similar to what I'm trying to build.
design inspiration

I cheated a little and researched what package I would need for handling viewing the snippet in the user's chosen language along with syntax highlighting.

I found these 2 would do the trick

According to chatGPT, I can use Prismjs to get a list of supported languages available to choose from.


With that being said, I believe my next step would be to start setting up the project. Until next time 😉

Happy Halloween! 🎃

Top comments (0)