DEV Community

AjeaS
AjeaS

Posted on • Updated on

Self-documentation of Hire +Plus: V1 (3)

What I cover

  • Updates to project
  • Lint warnings for tailwindcss
  • Launch page

Update:

For CSS: I decided to switch to Tailwind CSS, I didn't want to spend too much time on custom CSS. Besides, it looks a lot better than what I can do lol. Therefore, I followed these instructions to add tailwind to my react project.

For routing: I got rid of nesting routes, it is not needed at the moment for my purposes. It's this now

index.tsx file

Lint warning with Tailwind

When importing the base tailwind CSS files in my index.css file
tailwind base css

I came across a lint warning of "unknownAtRules". With the help of this link, I was able to resolve it. I just had to ignore it in my vscode settings

Steps: Create a .vscode folder in root dir, inside create a settings.json file, lastly I added this
ignore lint warning

Launch page makeover

I redid the launch page with Tailwind. This is how it looks now
Launch page of hire +plus

I'm currently in the process of getting the sign-in and sign-up UI for employers and employees looking good. Stay tuned!

You can check out the code for recent changes.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
andrewbaisden profile image
Andrew Baisden

Great progress love working with Tailwind CSS.

Collapse
 
ajeasmith profile image
AjeaS

Thanks! and me too, it's been a life saver