DEV Community

Cover image for Consistent Progress - Twilio Hackathon Update
Alex Morton
Alex Morton

Posted on • Updated on

Consistent Progress - Twilio Hackathon Update

This post was originally published on April 16, 2020 on my blog.

Still keepin' on keepin' on with my hackathon project today. Since it's Thursday, I'll also be sending out another Letters from Nelson newsletter.

I'll probably work on getting the newsletter all drafted up first today (to conserve all creative energy and lower the risk of feeling unmotivated to do it later today).

Then, I'll continue on with my Firebase authorization tutorial, which I'll probably finish tomorrow. After I learn how to create and store all new users (yay!!!) I'll add that functionality to my hackathon project.

To complete it, I'll play around with and add the Twilio API as well as logic specific to the app.

Woooo! I love love love how this is all coming together. Consistently showing up and making incremental progress, that's what it's all about. Cheers!

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
madebygps profile image
Gwyneth Peña-Siguenza

Incremental progress is the key. Thanks for reminding me of that! Can’t wait to see more of your project.

Collapse
 
alexlsalt profile image
Alex Morton

Yaaas Gwyneth! Keep going :D

Collapse
 
yassineche profile image
Yassine Cheddadi

Seems great..
Push yourselft more you're very talented..