DEV Community

Cover image for I'm Launching a Podcast!
Alex Morton
Alex Morton

Posted on

I'm Launching a Podcast!

This post was originally published on June 22, 2020 on my blog.

Hi, friends! I'm excited to announce that I'm launching a podcast soon! >>

The Ladies Code Collective Podcast - for women who code, women who tech, and women who follow their creative impulses.

It's been on my mind for a while now, and as an avid pocast-listener myself, I thought a podcast could be the perfect direction for me to take in building up a community of other creative coding ladies.

I have a few specific goals for the podcast itself:

  1. To discuss and celebrate the intersection of coding logic and creativity

  2. To encourage women of all backgrounds to embrace the creative side of learning to code (as opposed to relying on any hard and fast, one-size-fits-all blueprint)

  3. To build a community of women in tech who can offer and receive support around their pursuit of learning to code and building their respective creative projects

If I've learned anything over the past six months of teaching myself to program on a full-time basis, it's been that reaching a level of coding that allows for the building of more creative projects can only help women who may be in the same position of teaching themselves to code or considering to do so.

I love the idea of learning "enough to be dangerous," and I think achieving that along with the support and community of other like-minded women can only lead to truly amazing things for women in tech.

Here's to a great new adventure!

Stay up to date by signing up for the newsletter here >>

Thanks so much for reading along! Now let's be friends over on Twitter >>

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
ceblakely profile image
Christina Blakely

Can't wait to hear it! I love coding podcasts.

Collapse
 
alexlsalt profile image
Alex Morton

Yay!! Thanks, Christina!! :D