DEV Community

Cover image for Introducing Notastic - Because notes have emotions too! | MongoDB Atlas Hackathon 2022 on DEV
Anas Dew
Anas Dew

Posted on

Introducing Notastic - Because notes have emotions too! | MongoDB Atlas Hackathon 2022 on DEV

What I built

I've built an on the go notes web app that helps you keep track of your notes while you're on the go. It's easy to use and you can access your notes from anywhere.

Category Submission:

Choose Your Own Adventure

App Link

https://notastic.web.app/

Screenshots

home page
login page
signup page

Description

Notes are secured with a JSON Web Token (JWT) authentication. User has unlimited notes per account.

The notes are colored according to tags or what I call emotions. Such as red for love, blue for work, yellow for notes and so on.

Link to Source Code

Github

Permissive License

MIT

Background

I was fascinated by the MERN stack's capabilities while learning about it, and I wanted to know more. So I had the inspiration to make a notes app, and as I was working on it, I considered adding an emotion function.

How I built it

(How did you utilize MongoDB Atlas? Did you learn something new along the way? Pick up a new skill?)

Additional Resources/Info

Null

Finally, i want to thank Devto and MongoDB who've organized this amazing hackathon.

Top comments (0)