DEV Community

Cover image for New personal website using GatsbyJS
Chris Anatalio
Chris Anatalio

Posted on

New personal website using GatsbyJS

Just built my new personal website using GatsbyJS.

Very cool framework that allows a backend services engineer like myself to easily use all the slick, new, front-end tech(react, graphql, webpack, etc) out of the box.

Definitely recommend checking it out if you need to crank out a static website(https://www.gatsbyjs.org/).

https://chris-anatalio.dev 😁

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
amberjones profile image
AmberJ

I'm in the process of building my personal site with Gatsby as well! First time working with this framework, and it does have some neat tricks - so far I like it. Your website looks great too btw, thanks for sharing!

Collapse
 
anataliocs profile image
Chris Anatalio

Awesome! I found it was helpful to use a starter, gatsbyjs.org/starters/?v=2 with react-bootstrap.github.io/ if you are interested in leveraging Twitter Bootstrap components.

Netlify(netlify.com/) offers a free hosting solution and free automatic deployment from your Github repo. :)