DEV Community

André Casal
André Casal

Posted on

Improving the conversion rate đź’°

If you're new here, I'm André, a tech entrepreneur and founder of LaunchFast, a stack designed to help web developers significantly speed up their project development time. I post daily updates on my journey and progress.

After spending a few days with my family, I’m back developing LaunchFast.

I’ve been thinking about what to do next. Here’s the plan:

  1. Improve conversion rate
  2. Create marketing strategy
  3. Improve the product

As a perfectionist, I promised myself I wouldn’t touch the product until I dealt with marketing: my Achilles heel.

Improve conversion rate

I’ve been thinking about how to make my landing page better. One of the things I realized is that I shouldn’t be comparing LaunchFast with any other boilerplate. LaunchFast stands on its own.

So I’m studying high-converting landing pages and working on a new landing page to boost conversions. This is the work in progress so far:

Image description

LaunchFast gets 40 users/day. I won’t stop working on this until I get at least a 10% conversion rate.

Create marketing strategy

I’ve already created a thorough 3-step marketing strategy:

  1. Identify Ideal Channels & Tactics
  2. Develop Testing & Validation Framework
  3. Scaling Successful Channels

If you’d like to create a thorough marketing strategy, use this prompt on ChatGPT:
"Act as a seasoned marketer and unconventional growth hacker to assist me in crafting a strategy for {Business Type} owners in {Location} on identifying, testing, and scaling new marketing channels and ideas to reach {Target Audience} with {Product/Service}."

Improve the product

I’m super eager to start working on the product again and delight my customers with awesome new automations and functionality. In particular:

That’s it for now folks!

Top comments (0)