DEV Community

Anna Miroshnichenko
Anna Miroshnichenko

Posted on

Some useful things for doing on COVID-19 quarantine 😷

The COVID-19 quarantine forced a lot of people to work from home.

The quarantine also affects those developers who work remotely on a constant basis, because now we have to spend 100% of our free time at home. In the situation when the best you can do is to seat at home, here is my list of things that I’m going to spend my free time on:

  • 🤔Review the list of plugins for Visual Studio Code and find the new ones which will simplify my daily web developer routine
  • 🔍Find some useful applications for Mac
  • 📚Learn something new

So, what are your plans/ideas💡?

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
diogomqbm_ profile image
Diogo Mafra • Edited

I built a website to help people here in Brazil to be up to date with COVID-19 news and I wrote a post about how we, as developers, can help people!

Collapse
 
annmirosh profile image
Anna Miroshnichenko

Wow! That's really cool! 👍

Collapse
 
bradtaniguchi profile image
Brad

I've been focusing on finding ways to improve my work at home/remotely setup. One of them is finding a portable 2nd screen for my laptop. I'll probably wait for everything to start going back to normal, but I'll be on my shopping list :)

Collapse
 
barelyhuman profile image
Reaper

Since I don't have to travel back and forth from work anymore I have that extra 2 hours worth of energy and time to work on projects for my own small developer studio BarelyHuman

this will include going through new frameworks , tech and I might finally just end up learning ELM and building something using it

Collapse
 
nerkmind profile image
Lewis Clarke

I'm working on my side hustle!

Collapse
 
fy09 profile image
fy

Cool list. I am learning the s out of golang. Its fun.