DEV Community

Cover image for I'm just a girl, in front of a computer, trying to fix a bug.
Maria Antonella πŸ¦‹
Maria Antonella πŸ¦‹

Posted on • Updated on

I'm just a girl, in front of a computer, trying to fix a bug.

Once, I read in a book that I don't remember, when we decide not to share what we do, because of shame or fear, we are stealing something that is valuable from the world.

That makes me think... What would have happened if Ada Lovelace hadn't shared her love of mathematics, even if the world wasn't so fair to her?

What would have happened if Katherine Johnson had not dared to share her knowledge and her passion for numbers? In such a hostile environment!

What would have happened if … Such a question!

So let's start sharing with love what we are and what we have to give to the world.

If there's one thing I consider myself terrible at, it's presentations. But here I go: I'm Anto, I'm 26 years old and I love to explore, innovate and create new things. I’m a Software Engineer from Santa Fe, Argentina.

I am currently working as a developer (and in constant training). I love animals. I love reading. I am a fan of TV series. I fight for a more diverse and inclusive world. In a world of ones and zeros, we have to go for diversity..
My hair is generally a mess. I am a fan of beer. I like to take pictures of nature and look at the moon.

I'm here to improve my skills, to broaden my knowledge about software development and to improve my English, of course (actually, I started blogging to improve my English. So, sorry for the mistakes). Also, to sharing my knowledge and learning with you.

And what about you? 😊

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
7one6 profile image
mr_Mario

Ola - Welcome to the Community ! !

Collapse
 
antoomartini profile image
Maria Antonella πŸ¦‹

Thanks a lot!! :)

Collapse
 
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt β˜•

Hello and welcome to Dev.to Community ! πŸ‘‹πŸΌπŸ˜‰
You can say hi to the Welcome Thread, introduce yourslef and talk what you're learning !

Collapse
 
antoomartini profile image
Maria Antonella πŸ¦‹

Hi Thomas! Thanks for your answer! I'll take a look on that thread :)

Collapse
 
mtegarsantosa profile image
arsannnnn

Hi Anto! Welcome to the community!