DEV Community

Alex Quasar
Alex Quasar

Posted on

Help using Animated Icons with React and What is your fav animated icons library?

Greetings Dev Community
I am exploring animated icons which are super cool. One awesome library I came across was Lord Icons (https://lordicon.com/). They have some killer icon animations and I was trying to find a way to implement this in my React/Gatsby project 🙌❤️.

Unfortunately, they do not have a React example on their Github and I am having some issues with getting it to work after trying to follow their examples😬

Does anyone here wanna help me tackle this? I am hoping we can submit a React documentation to them once we figure it out!

PS.
Who else is using animated icons with React and what library are you using? Please submit recommendations below 🙏

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
maltesa profile image
Malte Hecht • Edited

They seem to use lottie for creating their animated icons. So i guess you can use react-useanimations (github.com/useAnimations/react-use...) to control them. react-useanimations is actually using lottie-web under the hood so you could use that as well (github.com/airbnb/lottie-web).