DEV Community

Arjun Lubana
Arjun Lubana

Posted on

Bliszter - Publisher for Medium, Hashnode and Devto

Cover Image

Overview of My Submission

Bliszter is an easy an intuitive way to publish your blog posts on blogging platforms. All you need is markdown text.

I personally enjoy writing markdown. It's a fairly easy way to compose my content. I have blogged on Hashnode for a while now but I've always wanted to join the Dev community. And yet I want to still able to post my articles, so I made bliszter.

Submission Category:

MEAN/MERN Mavericks

Language Used

Bliszter is 90% Typescript. Why? Why not? I love using Typescript. One thing I enjoy about Typescript is it's forcing you to somehow pretest your code as you write JavaScript.
Bliszter is built with NextJS and deployed on the Vercel Network. All authentication protocols are taken care of by SuperTokens. The editor is just a vanilla ReactMDE while every post written is cached and stored by Redis.

Link to Code

GitHub logo arjunlubana / bliszter

Web platform to publish article to hashnode, dev and medium

Bliszter

Publish your articles on Hashnode, Medium and Dev.

App Screenshot

Bliszter Editor

How it works

When publishing an article, Bliszter will save the article to Redis after publish is successful.

How the data is stored:

Bliszter stores all articles to Redis. It uses RedisJSON to store data in a unified format to be used by all three blogging platforms.

const articleSchema = new Schema(Article, {
  userId: { type: "string" },
  title: { type: "string" },
  markdown: { type: "string" },
  medium_url: { type: "string" },
  hashnode_url: { type: "string" },
  devto_url: { type: "string" },
});

How the data is accessed:

Data from Redis is accessed by RedisSearch which filters all articles for a particular user.

How to run it locally?

Clone this repo and install all dependencies with npm or yarn.

Then run:

// For yarn enthusiasts

yarn dev

// For npm lovers

npm run dev

Deployment

To make deploys…

Additional Resources / Info

Redis
NextJS
SuperTokens
ReactMDE
Chakra UI

Collaborators

This personal project is my way of greeting the Dev Community. I have built the project entirely alone apart from the huge help the dev community gives with an abundance of articles.
Bliszter is open-source and would love if anyone looking to get into OSS to collaborate.


Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
alexmikhalev profile image
AlexMikhalev

Great project, let me try to use it.