DEV Community

Arpit Batra
Arpit Batra

Posted on

What was the first interesting program that you remember writing?

I'm Reading this book called "Coders at Work" where the author asks this question to the developers/coders he's interviewing. What was the first interesting program that you remember writing? I'm very interested in knowing what's the first interesting program the DEV community wrote. Let me know in the comments? 🤔

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
sandeepbalachandran profile image
Sandeep Balachandran

For me it was that multiplication table. I fell in love with looping when i realise i dont have to write it over and over again on each line. I was like "Is this a hack or something?"

Collapse
 
fnh profile image
Fabian Holzer

The first thing I that I would recall as interesting was an interpreter for a (quite heavily limited) subset of Basic, written in Q-Basic. Simpler times...