DEV Community

Aaron Schlesinger
Aaron Schlesinger

Posted on

How Many People Read an Article?

Hey folks, this is just a question I have and wondering if anyone can answer it. So, I'm pretty much a n00b to dev.to and trying to get used to everything (I really like the vibe here btw!) Is it possible to see how many people read or viewed an article I wrote? I'm curious to see those stats if they're around.

Sorry if this isn't the right place to ask stuff! If you know where the right place is, can you point me in the right direction!

Thanks in advance for peeps who read this, even if you can't help out. This community rocks my socks off so far.

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

As others mentioned. Yes it's in beta. "Sustaining members" have gotten this feature early. But it will ship this quarter.

But I'll add you now anyway, just for asking. 😄

It mostly hasn't shipped because it's still not written appropriately to keep up with folks like me who have 439 published posts and about 2 million views.

Once it works reliably for me it should work for everyone else.

Collapse
 
arschles profile image
Aaron Schlesinger

You're too nice Ben - I really appreciate it!

Also I'm now a proud member of the wall of patrons and scholars :)

Collapse
 
itsasine profile image
ItsASine (Kayla)

It's in beta, which is available to paid supporters of the site, but it'll be around eventually!

Note: Beta image, could change any time

Dashboard of posts with view counts

Collapse
 
mariocd10 profile image
Mario DeLaPaz

I believe that's a feature of the paid membership package. I've read articles that talk about it.