DEV Community

Alonso Ato Neyra
Alonso Ato Neyra

Posted on

Android's Fundamental Components

I've been through some job interviews and one of my common mistakes was not to study important concepts before it. My mind works more in a practical way than in an abstract way so I avoided, unconsciously, this concepts.

So, this article, is about important concepts that you have to know as android developer or that you have to learn if your are starting a career as android developer.

I'll try something new to explain those concepts.

Let's start:

View

views-sktech


Fig. 1

Activity

views-sktech


Fig. 2

Fragment

views-sktech


Fig. 3

Intent

views-sktech


Fig. 4

Content Provider

views-sktech


Fig. 5

Service

views-sktech


Fig. 6

AndroidManifest.xml

views-sktech


Fig. 7

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
fultonbrowne profile image
Fulton Browne

Great article, This is the best documentation on Android views I have seen. Thanks

Collapse
 
artesanoandroid profile image
Alonso Ato Neyra

Thanks!