DEV Community

Danijel Ritan
Danijel Ritan

Posted on

How do I start

I have a question for you guys. I want to be a software developer, and I have started to learn about computer science. At the moment, I am programming in Java and PHP.

What should I learn next? Is there something very important that I should know?
Thank you for your time :)

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
dennistobar profile image
Dennis Tobar

Hi, welcome to dev.to :)

About your question, you could try starting to understand data structures, because this will help you to manage your/the data as you want. The next step could be reading about Software Engineering because development is just "a piece" of software development: hearing, understanding, creating, configuring, and implementing software is a large and complex process.

See ya in the community :)

PS: Say hello in this thread and use your best pic as avatar :)