Have you ever inadvertently hit the backspace button, moved to a new site, or refreshed accidentally when writing a DEV post? Because, I totally have.
We implemented autosave for the v2 editor so that if any of those things happen, your post will still be there when you come back!
It uses localstorage, so nothing is saved permanently to the server until you actually press the
Here it is in action (the blip is me refreshing the page) 🎉
If you're using the
v1 markdown editor with frontmatter, you can switch over to the fancy new
v2 editor in the
misc section of your settings!