DEV Community

Avery D
Avery D

Posted on

Say Hello to DEV's Newest Intern!

Hi Everyone!

My name is Avery and I have been a Business Development and Growth Intern here at DEV for 1 month now. So far it’s been...GREAT! I’ve been able to work on some amazing things here this past month. Working on the Daily Challenge Posts, social content, and am getting ready to see some of you at Hacktoberfest. I’m really impressed by this wonderfully supportive corner of the internet and want to share it with developers everywhere.

I have very little development experience but have worked with many different software companies in the past. I currently go to Butler University in Indianapolis but am spending my semester in Brooklyn. I’m a marketing major but want to pursue a career in Operations and Project management. Because I’m not a developer I spend most of my time on #careers, #beginners, and #internship.

My job, like everyone else at DEV, is to support this community in any way I can. Please reach out if you want to know more about me or to discuss the importance of post-it notes.

Top comments (10)

Collapse
 
jess profile image
Jess Lee

It's great to have you on the team, Avery!!

Collapse
 
jacobherrington profile image
Jacob Herrington (he/him)

Characters from The Office dancing

Collapse
 
skyandsand profile image
Chris C

Cheers from Colorado, Avery! You are named after one of my favorite breweries here. (or did they name it after you? 😉 )

Internships are essential for your personal growth! I loved mine.

Collapse
 
0xbanana profile image
🍌🍌🍌

Welcome!

Collapse
 
rumkin profile image
Paul Rumkin

Dev.to is a great community for years! Congrats to be a part of it!

Collapse
 
calvinoea profile image
Calvin

Welcome Avery! :)

Collapse
 
yuribenjamin profile image
Ibrahim Ragab

Congrats Avery 🎉🎉

Collapse
 
kataras profile image
Gerasimos (Makis) Maropoulos

Welcome Avery!

Collapse
 
rhymes profile image
rhymes

Yes, so happy to have you on board!

Collapse
 
httpspauline profile image
Pauline

Congratulations Avery! 🎉