DEV Community

Cover image for An AWS Community Builders Holiday story
Avinash Dalvi for AWS Community Builders

Posted on

An AWS Community Builders Holiday story

This is the Avinash Dalvi edition of an AWS Community Builders holiday story; check out the other posts from my fellow AWS Community Builders on why they love the programme and learn more about them as well!

What surprises you most about the Community Builders Program?

The best part of community builders is learn together and grow together mindset. All of the community builders that I talked to or met have the same mindset. Passionate and like minded builders

What’s your background and your experience with AWS?

I work as a full-stack developer. I used AWS for official and personal work. I am passionate about using and exploring AWS. I've been using AWS since 2014 and have never felt the need to look elsewhere.  Words alone cannot express how AWS innovates. I have built some open source utilities for AWS usage. 

What’s the biggest benefit you see from the program?

Learning about others, such as what they are learning and how they are learning, is called peer learning. SWAG is a superb thing. Also, we get the chance to share early feedback about beta products, which is a good part of the program.

What’s the next swag item that you would like to get?

I believe I have the majority of the swag. I'm still curious to see what happens next. Jason and his team are constantly on the lookout for the best swag. However, some soft toys (teddy bears or other similar items) have the words "Learn Together, Build Together!" written on them by AWS Community Builders.

What are you eating for dinner today? Share the recipe!

Today we are preparing our famous Indian dish ( Maharashtra special), Misal Pav.

maxresdefault.jpeg
https://hebbarskitchen.com/spicy-maharashtrian-misal-pav-recipe/

Do you have anything else to say about the community builders programme in 2022?

I have grown professionally and personally because of the AWS Community Builder program. This is a fantastic idea.I got to know more about AWS compared to earlier. I started my public speaking journey just because of this program. I am looking forward to more great collaborations in 2023!
The AWS team, led by Jason, Lily, Taylor, Ernesto, Shafraz, and others, is simply amazing, devoting a significant amount of time to making the programme work for us – THANK YOU!

Image description

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
jasondunn profile image
Jason Dunn [AWS]

Great write-up Avinash, thank you for sharing it. ❤️

Merry Christmas! 🎄

Collapse
 
avinashdalvi_ profile image
Avinash Dalvi

Merry Christmas.