DEV Community

Cover image for How I Managed to Pass AWS Associate Level in 6 Months
Muhammed Ashraf for AWS Community Builders

Posted on

How I Managed to Pass AWS Associate Level in 6 Months

AWS considered is the leading cloud provider since it holds the largest market share for the cloud as it provides a lot of services that covers every need for the client.

Achieving AWS certificates for sure will boost your salary and open a lot of opportunities for you in the market, but certificates are not enough, you will need a hands-on experience and learn by doing will close the gap.

AWS exams are considered to be one of the hardest exams because of two things:

-There are a lot of services that can achieve the requirements in different ways.
-hands on and practical experience required.

I will try in this article to summarize and tell you how I managed to achieve the below certificates in 6 months, I have the below πŸ‘‡ certificates beside AWS SA Professional C02 and Advanced Networking Specialty⭐ (it is the hardest one πŸ˜ƒ and I failed once πŸ™ƒ)

  • AWS Certified Solutions Architect
  • AWS Developer Associate
  • AWS SysOps Administrator Associate

-AWS Official Documentation: AWS is putting a lot of effort into the documentation of each service with detailed examples, each time you will need reference architecture or details about a specific service you will find it on AWS documents.

-AWS Exam Guide: This is considered as a checklist to make sure that you are not missing any information about the domains which are covered in the exam.

-AWS Sample Questions on Skill builder: This will make you familiar with how the real exam will look like, it contains 10 questions with detailed answers.

-Stephane Maarek: Have zero experience with Cloud ☁️ and AWS? No worries, Stephane got your back, I consider Stephane is one of the best instructors for AWS from my point of view, there are a lot of very good skilled instructors like Adrian Cantrill and Neal Davis, I will leave some links πŸ”— below for them.

-Practice Exams on Tutorialsdojo: This is one of the best exam simulation I found, it gives you the experience of how the exam will challenge you, for sure it's not an exam dump but it has the same ideas which the real exam will test you on.

you can sign up on AWS and it will give you a free tier to do hands on and try many services, but make sure to setup a notification for your usage to not exceed your budget ⚠.

⚠⚠⚠ in the end guys take your time to learn it's not a race just make sure you understand the concept this is my experience which I went through to achieve these certificates and believe me it helped me a lot to get job in the cloud field.

Stephane Courses

TutorialDojo

Adrian Cantrill

Neal Davis

Feel free to follow me on Linkedin in case of you have a question of concern.

Top comments (0)